Cloverdale High School hosted its annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony on April 27th, 2022. The new inductees for 2022 are:

  • Veronica Carter
  • Chloe Couch
  • Daphanie Geiger
  • Carson Hall
  • Jaidyn Helton
  • Erin Johnson
  • Max Kaufman
  • Abby Nees
  • Andrea Nees
  • Alayna Oberkrom
  • Austin Pennington
  • Ella Szczerbik
  • Kiersten Wade


These students have illustrated the four pillars of the National Honor Society: Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character.

Scholarship – a commitment to learning and growing on an educational path. It means making the most of the educational opportunities provided and seeking out learning, not only in school but personally

Service – seeking out and engaging in meaningful service. The desire to seek opportunities to help others as well as acts of service. Everyday Service is seeing a need and fulfilling it voluntarily.

Leadership – carrying yourself with dignity and taking ownership and responsibility for your own actions and participation. Everyday Leadership means being an agent – someone who takes action and responsibility – for your own pathway.

Character – valuing diverse cultures and building relationships. Attributes include perseverance, respect, integrity, honesty, sacrifice, and many more. Everyday Character is not about praiseworthy or blameworthy behavior but the personal commitment to ethical and compassionate decision-making that affects you and others.


A big thank you to some of the current NHS Seniors who helped with the ceremony: Tabiah Foster, Isaac Nees, Chris Benitez, Evan Scott, Audrie Fulkerson, Deelaynee Lauer, and Brady Koosman.


A short history of NHS

The National Honor Society was established in 1921. Read more about it here.

Cloverdale’s chapter of the National Honor Society was established in 1979 and has been accepting new members since.

There is also a National Junior Honor Society and a National Elementary Honor Society. You can read more about them using the links below


Chelsey Meluch — Cloverdale’s NHS Chapter Sponsor